Shacket + Leather Pants

Shacket? They were all the rage this winter season – if you haven’t seen the shacket all over social media or at your local shop, let me introduce you to it. It’s a mix between a shirt and a jacket. The beloved plaid shirt was remixed into a cozy oversized jacket and I am here for it. I first saw them at the Gap, browsing for a new pair of denim. However, it retailed around $100+ and there is no way I was paying that much for it. Instead, I got lucky at my local Marshalls (my other favorite retailer) and I got this one for under $40.00. I have worn this shacket all season long, with denim, sweat pants, leggings and leather pants. Its versatile and warm – the perfect winter item.

I’ve worn this for more casual outings but I wanted to elevated it a bit so I wore it my leather pants. This all black ensemble was instantly elevated and turned into a cool girl outfit. I kept warm by adding this thrifted angora fur bucket hat, leather clothes and booties.

AND… The pants, shoes, hat and gloves were all thrifted! – Pants: Elizabeth James – retail price $700, thrifted for $4.00; the hat and gloves $1.99 each and Shoes: Rag and Bone – retail price $595, thrifted for $20.00.

Outfit Details | Shacket, similar here | Leather Pants, similar here | Bucket Hat, similar here | Booties, similar here

Thank you for stopping by,

Karla

Shacket: